Tags

, , , , ,

Radish Dip Closeup 2

Radish Dip Closeup - Carrot

Last Sunday, I attempted to see Les Nubians at Summerstage as I had mentioned a little while ago.  One of the best things to do when going to outdoor concerts is coming equipped with a little snack, so I hit the Columbia Farmer’s Market and ended up with radishes for a radish dip I’ve been interested in trying, button carrots (as seen in the photo above) and fresh zucchini. I got the recipe for the radish dip from AllRecipes.com, but ended up doing my fair share of changes.

My friends and I ended up getting to Central Park after Summerstage was at full capacity, but we opted to just plant ourselves right outside the venue and listen to all the awesome live music happening. Meanwhile the radish dip was enjoyed with the music. It was refreshing and great paired with zucchini sticks, little tomatoes and carrots. Perfect for being outside for hours. Here’s my modified radish dip recipe below.

Radish Dip

  • 4 cloves of fresh garlic
  • a lot of radishes (I had about 12 nice sized radishes in my bunch and I used them all)
  • 2 8 oz packages of American neufchâtel cheese or low-fat cream cheese
  • salt

1. Place your garlic and radish in a food processor and chop away until you get finely minced pieces of garlic and radish

2. Mix with neufchâtel cheese until it looks and feels like a dip. Salt to taste

3. Chill until you’re ready to eat. Take random fresh veggies and start dipping!

* Also, I wanted to note that I think finely minced celery in the dip would also go a long way in this recipe

