Tags

,

It’s almost here! My day to run 6.2 miles (10K) with thousands of people around the world! I still haven’t been able to do a full six yet, but today I ran about 5 miles (with a liiiiiittle bit of walking at the end, just to make sure i wasn’t overexerting) so I think I can do it.  Now it’s taper time. I plan on running a mile or two on Friday. My main focus on Saturday will be to drink lots and lots of water. Sunday is the day where I prove to myself and to the course on Randall’s Island that I can run six miles. 

Now for those of you in the City, here’s some info if you feel like going to the race and cheering me and the other runners on:

WHEN IS THE RACE?
Sunday, August 31, 2008, 6:00PM

WHERE IS THE RACE?
Randall’s Island

IS PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AVAILABLE?
Yes, there is public transportation available.

Subway/Bus:
From Manhattan: Take the 4, 5 or 6 train or Metro-North to 125th St., then transfer upstairs to the X80 Express Bus (NW corner of 125th St. and Lexington Ave.), which runs nonstop to Randall’s Island. A $5 round-trip fare is collected en route to the Island. If you transfer from the subway or bus with your Pay-Per-Ride MetroCard, only $3 is deducted. Paper Bus Transfers and dollar bills are not accepted.

COMPANION TICKETS

On August 1, 2008, individuals registered for the Nike+ Human Race 10K can buy up to 2 companion tickets to the post-race All-American Rejects concert on Randall’s Island. Each ticket costs $20.

To purchase these companion tickets, please click The All-American Rejects Tickets and enter the following code: HUMANRACE.

