Tags

, , ,

Nail polish. I’m not going to lie. I really enjoy it. I think it’s fun to spend my time adding color to my nails, especially on my feet. I wiggle my toes with contentment once a nail polishing is done.

Unfortunately, the fact of the matter is nail polishes and nail polish removers are really bad for your health and your environment – breathing in toxic fumes from the acetone and whatever else I can’t pronounce from the actual nail polish. I’ll pass, thanks.

Now, I know there are some eco-friendly, less toxic versions of nail polish out there (namely, walk over to your local Whole Foods or general health food store, and they’ll probably have some in stock). But in the name of frugality and all things cheap, I’m just declaring war on nail polish and remover for now.

Photo Credit: faq.org

