Tags

, ,

Much to my sadness, the day began dismal and humid. The weathermen were predicting for the skies to clear later in the afternoon but you know how that is – grey and cloudy with spots of sunshine few and far between. Needless to say I didn’t get my hopes up too high. Still, instead of trying to reschedule with my amazing photographer friend Diane I made my way over to the hair salon and makeup place and got primped and poked.

Although it took a few hours, the entire process was relatively painless and by the time we were done the sun came out to play! The shoot ended up being so much fun. At every moment Diane was just coming up with new ideas and getting inspired by my neighborhood. Lots of “Ooo, let’s take some photos on the fire escape… how about the middle of the street… I love bodegas, let’s take a few in there.” It’s great to have a friend taking the photos because you end up being relaxed and having a good time. I felt like I was just hanging out with someone I whose company I enjoy but she was also taking photos.

The pictures turned out great. Gaius and I had fun. Diane was super!

More photos here.

