Tags

I spent a lot of my weekend in Wynwood, getting inspiration from an abandoned warehouse off 23St and NW 2nd Ave that was full of graffiti (both good and bad). Other than that, as you know we’ve been moving. Everything we own is in boxes and hopefully by the end of today, we’ll be settled into our new place (at least relatively). Spent a lot of time yesterday on my computer perfecting the pen tool in Illustrator as I traced my French handwriting for a project for school.

On Thursday, Gaius and I will be headed to NYC for the Bad Words Experiment. Don’t tell anyone, but I thought I would get my screenprinting done this weekend only to realize that there was no room for a makeshift darkroom with all our boxes at my parents place. My pillows will be done in time for Saturday night’s show though, promise.

