Tags

What a relaxing weekend. Didn’t do much aside from going to the farmer’s market in Coral Gables. The market is small but friendly, which is always nice. I did spend some time at the community booth making suggestions to improve the market experience. I’ve finally realized just how spoiled I’ve been by the NYC Greenmarket program.

I witnessed a protest as well. A large group of Miami folk were protesting the healthcare program that was voted in over the weekend. Although I breathed a sigh of relief when I heard the news of it passing, I can only imagine what the “No Obamacare” guys were feeling this morning…

Finally, with my relaxing I went ahead and made some bracelets for the first time ever. What do you think? I rather love the chevron pattern in softer, more sophisticated colors. I may be hooked.

