Tags

{photo by Maggie Lochtenberg}

My sweets, don’t you love the soft light gently reaching the orchids in this photo? The first week back in class was great. It will definitely be a challenge to keep up with school, my new and awesome workout routine and work this quarter. Are you doing anything fun this weekend? I plan on biking around as much as last weekend (I love my bike, have I mentioned that enough?).

To begin, a very well thought out commentary on the role of money in our lives.

It’s a sad day when Florida’s seafood business becomes less local. What’s wrong with seasonal menus, I ask?!

The art of traveling (alone).

Human powered poetry.

Finally, fashion folks are catching onto my style: making white the new neutral.

Sandals and shoes for sightseeing (They’re cute too, although truthfully, I’d wear the men’s shoes too).

Travel fantasy.

Home renovation money management tips.

Obsessed with Jenna’s latest picks.

An amazing gut renovation of a Chicago home. This is my dream.

A clever reuse of windows for your home’s garden.

Cute hats by Eugenia Kim for Target come out on 4/18. I may just convert to a hat gal for these.

Max out your love-growth-cash triangle (thanks for the link, Liz!).

Paper magazine’s 100 Most Beautiful People.

An act of good design.

I want to become a graduate of The Grilled Cheese Academy.

